Wed. Jan 27th, 2021
SpaceX's Starship SN9 prototype fires rocket engines twice ahead of test launch

SpaceX’s latest blazed to life twice as we speak (Jan. 13), apparently maintaining the car on monitor for a high-altitude take a look at flight within the close to future.

The three-engine car carried out its second and third “static hearth” assessments in fast succession as we speak (Jan. 13) at SpaceX’s South Texas services, close to the Gulf Coast village of Boca Chica. The lit up briefly at 1:28 p.m. EST (1828 GMT), then once more at 3:22 p.m. EST (2022 GMT).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *